2024 School Board Member photo

(L to R):  Mr. Willie T. Fitzgerald, Banister District; Mr. Calvin D. Doss (Chairman), Callands-Gretna District; Ms. Kelly H. Merricks (Vice-Chairwoman), Dan River District; Mr. Kevin W. Mills, Westover District; Mr. Don C. Moon, Staunton River District; Mr. Mark R. Shields, Chatham-Blairs District; Mr. George V. Henderson, Tunstall District

The School Board meetings are held the second Tuesday of each month beginning at 7:00 p.m. at the School Board Office Administration Building, Chatham, Virginia.

The Pittsylvania County School Board policy manual is available to the public at each of the school libraries and at the Brosville, Chatham, Gretna, and Mt. Hermon public libraries.

Complete agenda listings and materials are housed in the BoardDocs site.

New to BoardDocs? Navigational help.