School Board Info

Pittsylvania County School Board and Superintendent
Pittsylvania County School Board
Pictured Seated (L to R): Cassandra Crump (Dan River), Raymond Ramsey (Banister), and Division Superintendent, Mark Jones. 
Pictured Standing (L to R): Todd Sanders (Westover), George Henderson (Tunstall), Calvin Doss (Callands-Gretna), Samuel Burton (Chatham-Blairs),  and Don Moon (Staunton River) 

During a special session held January 3, 2019, Mr. Calvin Doss (Callands-Gretna) was elected Chairman. Mr. George Henderson (Tunstall) was elected Vice-Chairman. Both terms are effective immediately.



School Board Board: Meeting Dates, Agendas, Minutes and Policies

The School Board meetings are held the second Tuesday of each month beginning at 7:00 p.m. at the School Board Office Administration Building, Chatham, Virginia.

NAME

DISTRICT

ADDRESS

PHONE

EMAIL
J. Samuel Burton Chatham-Blairs 492 Tobacco Rd.
Dry Fork, VA 24549
(434) 724-4245 sburton@pcs.k12.va.us

Calvin D. Doss

Callands-Gretna

P. O. Box 100
Gretna, VA 24557

(434) 656-3206

cdoss@pcs.k12.va.us
George Henderson

Tunstall

568 F.C. Beverly Rd.
Dry Fork, VA 24549
(434) 770-8933 ghenderson@pcs.k12.va.us

Rev. Raymond Ramsey, Sr.

Banister

7153 Halifax Road
Chatham, VA 24531

(434) 251-7157
rramsey@pcs.k12.va.us

Don C. Moon

Staunton River

3605 Level Run Rd.
Hurt, VA 24563

(434) 324-4115

dmoon@pcs.k12.va.us

Cassandra Crump

Dan River

P.O. Box 252
Ringgold, VA 24586

(434) 822-8866
ccrump@pcs.k12.va.us
R. Todd Sanders Westover 125 Oak Ridge Ln.
Danville, VA 24541

(434) 822-3566


tsanders@pcs.k12.va.us

The Pittsylvania County School Board policy manual is available to the public at each of the school libraries and at the Brosville, Chatham, Gretna, and Mt. Hermon public libraries.

Complete agenda listings and materials
are housed in the BoardDocs site.
 

New to BoardDocs? Navigational help.   | PCS HOME