VSBA Academy Awards

VSBA Academy Awards
Posted on 10/09/2019
VSBA members (School Board members, Superintendents and Clerks) earn credits for VSBA Academy Awards based on participation in VSBA professional development activities from July 1 to June 30 of each year.

There are five levels of awards, with certificates and pins awarded for particular levels. The VSBA Academy Awards are presented annually to school board members who meet the requirements.

Meet the PCS School Board

Academy awards
L (Left to Right) Janet Hancock, Clerk of the Board; Raymond Ramsey, Todd Sanders, George Henderson, Samuel Burton, Cassandra Crump, and Don Moon; School Board Members; Mark Jones, Division Superintendent. 

Not pictured:  School Board Chairman, Calvin Doss