Pittsylvania County School Board

 

 

 A Great Place to Learn and Work!

P.O. Box 232  39 Bank Street, SE 
Chatham, Virginia 24531  
Telephone:  (434) 432-2761  1-888-440-6520  Fax: (434) 432-9560

school board
Pictured L to R: George Henderson (Tunstall), Todd Sanders (Westover), Charles Miller (Banister), Calvin Doss (Callands-Gretna), Samuel Burton (Chatham-Blairs), Neal Oakes (Dan River), Don Moon (Staunton River) and Division Superintendent, Mark Jones.
 
During a special session held January 4, 2016,  Mr. Calvin Doss (Callands-Gretna) was elected Chairman. Mr. Neal Oakes (Dan River) was elected Vice-Chairman. Both terms are effective immediately.

School Board Meetings and Highlights

NAME

DISTRICT

ADDRESS

PHONE

EMAIL
J. Samuel Burton Chatham-Blairs 492 Tobacco Rd. 
Dry Fork, VA 24549
(434) 724-4245 sburton@pcs.k12.va.us

Calvin D. Doss
CHAIRMAN

Callands-Gretna

P. O. Box 100
Gretna, VA 24557

(434) 656-3206

cdoss@pcs.k12.va.us
George Henderson

Tunstall

568 F.C. Beverly Rd. 
Dry Fork, VA 24549
(434) 770-8933 ghenderson@pcs.k12.va.us

Charles H. Miller, Jr.

Banister

181 Friendship Rd
Chatham, VA  24531

(434) 489-6070

cmiller@pcs.k12.va.us

Don C. Moon

Staunton River

3605 Level Run Rd.
Hurt,  VA  24563

(434) 324-4115

dmoon@pcs.k12.va.us

W. Neal Oakes
VICE-CHAIRMAN

Dan River

600 Adams Trail
Keeling, VA  24566

(434) 251-2337

noakes@pcs.k12.va.us
R. Todd Sanders
Westover 125 Oak Ridge Ln.
Danville, VA  24541
(434) 822-0211 tsanders@pcs.k12.va.us