Pittsylvania County School Board

 

 

 A Great Place to Learn and Work!

P.O. Box 232  39 Bank Street, SE 
Chatham, Virginia 24531  
Telephone:  (434) 432-2761  1-888-440-6520  Fax: (434) 432-9560

Pictured L to R: Don Moon (Staunton River), Todd Sanders (Westover), Samuel Burton (Chatham-Blairs), George Henderson (Tunstall), Cassandra Crump (Dan River),  Raymond Ramsey (Banister), Calvin Doss (Callands-Gretna), and Division Superintendent, Mark Jones.
 
During a special session held January 4, 2018,  Mr. Calvin Doss (Callands-Gretna) was elected Chairman. J. Samuel Burton (Chatham-Blairs) was elected Vice-Chairman. Both terms are effective immediately.

School Board Meetings and Highlights

The School Board meetings are held the second Tuesday of each month beginning at 7:00 p.m. at the School Board Office Administration Building, Chatham, Virginia.

NAME

DISTRICT

ADDRESS

PHONE

EMAIL

Calvin D. Doss
CHAIRMAN

Callands-Gretna

P. O. Box 100
Gretna, VA 24557

(434) 656-3206

cdoss@pcs.k12.va.us
J. Samuel Burton
VICE-CHAIRMAN
Chatham-Blairs 492 Tobacco Rd. 
Dry Fork, VA 24549
(434) 724-4245 sburton@pcs.k12.va.us

Cassandra Crump
 

Dan River

P. O. Box 252, Ringgold, VA  24586 (434) 822-8866 ccrump@pcs.k12.va.us
George Henderson

Tunstall

568 F.C. Beverly Rd. 
Dry Fork, VA 24549
(434) 770-8933 ghenderson@pcs.k12.va.us

Don C. Moon

Staunton River

3605 Level Run Rd.
Hurt,  VA  24563

(434) 324-4115

dmoon@pcs.k12.va.us

Raymond Ramsey

Banister

7153 Halifax Road, Chatham, VA 24531 (434) 251-7157 rramsey@pcs.k12.va.us
R. Todd Sanders Westover 125 Oak Ridge Ln.
Danville, VA  24541
(434) 822-0211 tsanders@pcs.k12.va.us