Pittsylvania County Schools: 
 A Great Place to Learn and Work!

PCS Logo

 

P.O. Box 232 • 39 Bank Street, SE 
Chatham, Virginia 24531  
Telephone:  (434) 432-2761 • 1-888-440-6520
Fax: (434) 432-9560

 

 
 

 

 

Instruction

 

Speaker
B. Teresa Petty
Assistant Superintendent for Instruction

teresa.petty@pcs.k12.va.us    (434) 432-2761 • 1-888-440-6520  Extension: 5017



Visit the Accreditation Site

Ms. Petty supervises the directors and supervisor below as well as overseeing the following areas:

Instructional Supervisory Staff
M. Todd Sease M. Elizabeth Craig Brenda L. Dawson Jenny D. Eaton Angela B. Rigney Cedric Hairston
Director of
Elementary Education
Director of
Middle & Secondary Education
Director of
 Assessment and
Accountability
Director of
 Title I and
Instructional Programs
Director of
 Career & Technical
Education
Supervisor of
Specialty Curricula
Areas
Contact Info:
todd.sease@pcs.k12.va.us
Extension: 5021
Contact Info:
elizabeth.craig@pcs.k12.va.us
Extension: 5019
Contact Info:
brenda.dawson@pcs.k12.va.us
Extension: 5013
Contact Info:
jenny.eaton@pcs.k12.va.us
Extension: 5049
Contact Info:
angela.rigney@pcs.k12.va.us
Extension: 5012
Contact Info:
cedric.hairston@pcs.k12.va.us
Extension: 5050
Primary Program Responsibilities
  • Middle School Ed.
  • High School Ed.
  • Science (Lead)
  • Gifted Program
    (High School)
  • AET

More Information
Regional Alt. Forms

Course
Selection Guide:
2017-18

More Information

Course
Selection Guide:
2017-18

 

More Information

More Information

 

Generic Instructional Links (Check for more in the specific program areas above)


  • TeacherDirect is designed to establish a direct line of communication with classroom teachers and educators. The goal of TeacherDirect is to provide a way to share new instructional resources created by VDOE staff as well as make teachers aware of professional development and grant opportunities, and other information of special interest to teachers and their students

 

PCS HOME